My Envy Box March 2017
My Envy Box March 2017

My Envy Box March 2017 – Unboxing & Review

Hi everyone! The mid of a month is when My Envy Box arrives at my doorstep and I so love unboxing it. It is like a box full of surprises containing

beauty products, most of them newly launched in the Indian market. The March MEB has a spring theme of “Relax-Renew-Refresh” and has an interesting amalgamation of products. Without further ado, let me quickly unboxย My Envy Box March 2017 for you through pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

And I cannot continue without first mentioning how very pretty this month’s MEB looks like, an off-white box with “My Envy Box” inscribed in a golden label and lovely blossoms springing up at the top hinge end of the box. Very tasteful and very much spring. ๐Ÿ™‚ And now, ta-da. Here we go!

My Envy Box March 2017
My Envy Box March 2017
My Envy Box March 2017 - Contents
My Envy Box March 2017 – Contents

My Envy Box March 2017 Contents :

My Envy Box March 2017
My Envy Box March 2017
Essence – Lip Liner

Price – INR 129 for 1g

My Envy Box March 2017 - Essence Lip Liner in Cute Pink (07)
My Envy Box March 2017 – Essence Lip Liner in Cute Pink (07)

Towards the end of last month, MEB had asked its subscribers to choose a lip liner color among three options :

Cute Pink (07), Red Blush (08), Honey Berry (15)

I opted for the one in shade Cute Pink. It is indeed a beautiful, light pink shade and I quite like the color. The lip liner has a smooth texture and amazing color pay off. I wore it all over my lips and topped it off with a gloss. It lasted around 4 hours on my lips with only minimal transfer and with a meal in between. I am very impressed with the quality of the Essence lip liner, it doesn’t tug on the lips nor does it settle into fine lines. But I prefer prepping my lips before applying a matte lip product and this was no exception. ๐Ÿ™‚

My Envy Box March 2017 - Essence Lip Liner in Cute Pink (07) Swatch
My Envy Box March 2017 – Essence Lip Liner in Cute Pink (07) Swatch
Gardner street tea – glow

Price – INR 450 for 20 silken sachets, in the box : 3 sachets for INR 70

Now this was the surprise element of this month’s box and I’m very pleased that those at MEB so thoughtfully inculcated green tea in the box keeping in sync with the theme of “Relax-Renew-Refresh”.

My Envy Box March 2017 - Gardner Street Glow Tea
My Envy Box March 2017 – Gardner Street Glow Tea
My Envy Box March 2017 - Gardner Street Glow Tea
My Envy Box March 2017 – Gardner Street Glow Tea

In today’s crazy world, Gardner Street Glow Tea can be your Elixir of youth. The floral blend of high quality, anti-oxidant rich green tea and ‘Nature’s Botox’, better known as hibiscus is sure to leave your skin clear and your hair shining.

Wow. Sounds good. I think I’ll brew myself a cup of this Glow tea next morning. And oh, each sachet brews 2 cups of tea. ๐Ÿ™‚

Neemli – Coffee and Cocoa Body wrap

Price – INR 550 for 75gm

My Envy Box March 2017 - Neemli Coffee & Cocoa Body Wrap
My Envy Box March 2017 – Neemli Coffee & Cocoa Body Wrap
My Envy Box March 2017 - Neemli Coffee & Cocoa Body Wrap
My Envy Box March 2017 – Neemli Coffee & Cocoa Body Wrap

Being a bath-and-body-products fanatic, I can hardly subdue my excitement on receiving this body wrap from Neemli. ๐Ÿ˜€ I really did not expect such an interesting body product to feature in the MEB. Perhaps because I didn’t get any in the January and February MEBs.

Together coffee & cocoa decrease puffiness and wakes up a dull complexion. Bentonite clay is abundant in minerals which help in removing toxins from the skin pores.”

I can also see from the instructions that this mask can be used on both face and body. How very fascinating is that! I can’t wait to use it, but I think I’ll slow down now and keep the pampering for a leisure day. ๐Ÿ™‚

My Envy Box March 2017
My Envy Box March 2017
Eyova – Hair Oil

Price – INR 590 for 50ml

My Envy Box March 2017 - Eyova Hair Oil
My Envy Box March 2017 – Eyova Hair Oil
My Envy Box March 2017 - Eyova Hair Oil
My Envy Box March 2017 – Eyova Hair Oil

Eggs are nature’s nutritional storehouse. Reap the benefits of this nutrition with Eyova, a natural egg oil for hair. If you are looking for an organic and effective solution for all your hair woes, Eyova Egg Oil is the way for you!

I’m so glad they included this product in the March edition of My Envy Box. My hair is going through a problematic phase at the moment, and I am quite keen on seeing its effects. A little apprehensive as I am in using new hair products, this oil sounds promising so let’s see. Eggs sure are beneficial for the mane, and Eyova hair oil is an innovative way of infusing goodness of eggs in an oil. And I was nevertheless a little amused on noticing the red mark on the Eyova carton, the one that demarcates non-vegetarian items from pure vegetarian ones. ๐Ÿ™‚

My Envy Box March 2017 - Eyova Hair Oil
My Envy Box March 2017 – Eyova Hair Oil
My Envy Box March 2017 - Eyova Hair Oil
My Envy Box March 2017 – Eyova Hair Oil
Wikka – Beauty Potion

Price – INR 700 for 15gm

My Envy Box March 2017 - Wikka Beauty Potion
My Envy Box March 2017 – Wikka Beauty Potion

Well I heard of this brand only first time and on the jar it says “a therapeutic formulation by Rupal Tyagi“.

My Envy Box March 2017 - Wikka Beauty Potion
My Envy Box March 2017 – Wikka Beauty Potion
My Envy Box March 2017 - Wikka Beauty Potion
My Envy Box March 2017 – Wikka Beauty Potion

Aloe Vera and Avocado Oil leaves the skin feeling replenished and exquisite. Patchouli and Chamomile German Essential oils help in reducing the appearance of age spots, fine lines and wrinkles making you feel younger each day.

This sounds like an anti-ageing treatment to me. I don’t think I’ll immediately put it to use. It comes in an elliptical jar with a golden lid that looks pretty, but the lid doesn’t always screw down at one chance. The cream is off white in color and has more of a gel-like consistency. The fragrance has obvious notes of patchouli, and is a mix of spicy and citrusy, if you can only imagine what I am trying to imply. ๐Ÿ˜›

All Good Scents – Vials

Price – INR 1190 for 50ml of each variant.

My Envy Box March 2017
My Envy Box March 2017
My Envy Box March 2017 - All Good Scents Rose & Jasmine
My Envy Box March 2017 – All Good Scents Rose & Jasmine

To receive perfume samples in beauty boxes is super awesome! I loved the Bombay Perfumery vials in the January MEB (find here)ย and delighted to receive two vials this month as well. Both scents are floral (Rose and Jasmine) and the variants are in keeping with the spring blossoms theme ofย My Envy Box March edition.

Homegrown perfume brand, All Good Scents, collaborates with Krsnaa Mehta of India Circus, giving each piece a distinct identity.

Rose – A symphony of roses, lily of valley, lotus and vanilla come together to create a classic romance.

Jasmine – Oriental notes of jasmine, citrusy notes of mandarin touched with warm, spicy notes of cloves and cinnamon create an elegant scent that lingers beautifully.

My Envy Box March 2017 - All Good Scents Rose
My Envy Box March 2017 – All Good Scents Rose
My Envy Box March 2017 - All Good Scents Jasmine
My Envy Box March 2017 – All Good Scents Jasmine

I haven’t worn them yet, but since I quite prefer floral scents with musky undertones, I think I should quite like these as well. For those who may not know, All Good Scents also has a Scentbox comprising of perfume samples of your choice which you can avail on subscribing to their website. I’m glad that MEB provided an opportunity to try out their scents even before I subscribed for a Scentbox. And the bath-and-body fanatic in me is certainly very pleased. ๐Ÿ™‚

The Final Verdict :

To be honest, I wasn’t expecting a lot after the little disappointment with previous month’s Indo-French themed MEB (find the unboxing here). But now I must say My Envy Box March edition has totally won me over! If you notice, all its products are free from parabens. Its contents are an arrayย of products ranging from skincare to haircare, bath and body products to even beverages! The packaging is beautiful too and I’m going to put it to good use in future. Although the March “Relax-Renew-Refresh” MEB has products worth around INR 2100, which is lesser than February’s Indo-French edition’s, but I can see myselfย going back to this month’s contents more frequently than to the previous month’s. ๐Ÿ™‚

My Envy Box March 2017 has delighted me no ends, more so because I had lesser expectations this time. I’m glad this month’s MEB came stuffed to the brim. And with all kinds products to pamper and detox our dear bodies. Just as a luxury beauty box is expected to deliver. ๐Ÿ™‚

My Rating : 4.75/5

My Envy Box March 2017
My Envy Box March 2017

Which products do you like the most from this month’s MEB? Have you already subscribed or are you thinking of grabbing one? ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

2 comments

  1. Pooja Pandey says:

    Would love to see a detailed review of Eyova Hair Nutrient (www.eyova.com) once you have used it consistently twice a week for at least a month. Does the product actually work at solving hair problems as the brand promises?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *