My Envy Box January 2017
Beauty Box,  Bombay Perfumery,  Cheryl's Cosmeceuticals,  Essence,  Face,  Hair and Skin,  Hair Perfume,  Hedonista,  My Envy Box,  Perfume,  Product Reviews

My Envy Box January 2017 – Review

Hello everybody! There’s a rise of beauty subscription boxes in India these days. With their unique concept of letting users try new launches in the market, these boxes are gradually picking up momentum. I heard a lot about them too, and after a bit of research, happened to subscribe with My Envy Box. Reasons being :

  • they rarely give full size skincare products. I prefer trying skincare samples before investing on full sized ones, as I have a sensitive skin ;
  • they claim to give beauty samples from “luxury and prestige beauty brands”, and let’s be honest, thisĀ sounds good. šŸ˜‰

My Envy Box “Happy New Year” Edition – Contents :

I received my first Envy Box within a week of subscribing with them. Five products – four full size, and a sample – came packaged in a black cardboard magnetic box. The box had a golden label with My Envy Box written over it, and had a print of glitters that reminds one of disco balls (party season theme, ain’t it?) I’m happy with the packaging. That said, packaging of a product mattersĀ a lotĀ for me. šŸ™‚

Now let the pictures speak for themselves –

My Envy Box January 2017
My Envy Box January 2017
My Envy Box January 2017
My Envy Box January 2017
My Envy Box January 2017
My Envy Box January 2017

Product Descriptions :

Cheryl’s Cosmeceuticals O2C2 Radiance Lotion –

My Envy Box January 2017
My Envy Box January 2017 – Cheryl’s Cosmeceuticals O2C2 Radiance Lotion

Price – INR 1050 for 50g.

Cherylā€™s O2C2 Radiance Cream is formulated to draw out and enhance the natural radiance and shine of the skin that is more associated with young, youthful and glowing skin.

It regulates the production of melanin that causes skin darkness and evens out the skin tone. It also enhances collagen production, leading to smoother skin with fewer fine lines and wrinkles. This product corrects and restores balance to lackluster skin and dark patches and blotchiness caused by sun damage.

From the very first application, the skin is moisturized, smoothened and revitalized, regaining a healthy glow and uniquely enhanced radiance.

I think I would do a detailed review on this. As a first impression, this lotion is non-greasy (it’s winter now in any case šŸ™‚ ) and absorbs nicely. However I have to use it in the summers to be able to really form some opinion.

Essence XXXL Shine Lipgloss –

My Envy Box January 2017
My Envy Box January 2017 – Essence XXXL Lip Gloss, Lash Mania False Lash Mascara

Price – INR 229 for 5ml. ;Ā Shade No. 27 – Just Me and My Lipgloss

Timeless, trendy and beautiful! the wonderfully shiny lipglosses are available in bright as well as subtle shades. they give your lips a beautifully pampered look, amazing shine and fresh color. glossy and light on your lips ā€“ these lipglosses are simply irresistible!

The shade I got is a clear, transparent one. Good for when you want that light sheen on the lips sans any color. I like applying this on its own, and would rarely use it on top of any lipcolor. The gloss is moisturizing for sure and has a sweet fruity scent to it. But it is also sticky and a constant reminder of something being applied on the lips. I’m not quite comfortable with that. Staying power is decent but won’t stay put post heavy meals.

Essence Lash Mania Reloaded False Lash Mascara –

PriceĀ – INR 349 for 10ml.

Lashes with star appeal! the innovative elastomer brush with a star-shaped arrangement of blades accurately grips your lashes to give them a push-up effect. the result: lashes with extreme volume and a dramatic false-lash look. secret tip: the LASH mania reloaded mascara offers perfect separation and can therefore also be used as a mascara topper. for all mascara maniacs. opthalmologically tested.

Now this comes in a jumbo tube with a pretty color combination of grey and black. I have heard rave reviews of this mascara, so quite eager to try it out!

Hedonista Dance in the Moonlight Hair Perfume –

My Envy Box January 2017
My Envy Box January 2017 – Hedonista Hair Perfume

PriceĀ – INR 650 for 50ml.

The Hair Perfume is a water based perfume for your hair with a citrusy fragrance of lemon and clary sage. Inspired by the ritual of Mughal Princesses who used to smoke their hair with perfume, this mist leaves you with great smelling hair. Great for all hair types.

Leave behind whispers of perfume under the milky moonlight.
A quick spritz of this perfume around the hair: Veni, vidi, vici.Ā 
Hedonista ritual
Spritz the Hair Perfume around hair to smell divine.

Details

  • Available in 100 ml and 50 ml packs
  • Great for all hair types.
  • Handmade & all natural: High-quality ingredients and organic oils for indulgent rituals.
  • Hair fragrance from pureĀ essential oils. No artificial fragrances.
  • Regal recipe.

Hair Perfume, eh? Sounds enchanting. šŸ™‚ It has an appealingĀ fragrance and smells quite fresh and natural. The perfume is made up of essential oils, herbs and flowers, and so the fragrance has proportionate notes of all.Ā But so soothing. It’s not very long lasting, but perhaps may diffuse better onĀ semi-dried hair and hence, stay longer. I even use it on my pulse points at times, because I quite like the fragrance!

Bombay Perfumery – Fragrance Kit for Women

My Envy Box January 2017
My Envy Box January 2017 – Bombay Perfumery Women Fragrance Kit

Price –Ā INR 500 for 2ml vials.

The female sample kit comprises of the following fragrances : Seven Islands, Madurai Talkies, Moire, 1020, Chai Musk.

Sample kits consist of 3 female fragrances and 2 unisex fragrances (1020 and Chai Musk). The hierarchy of notes in each of the scents are arranged to summon a visual, a memory from the recesses of your mind. Sample these unique and different scents that will remind you in many little ways of the city that never sleeps.

And the best is saved for the last. I absolutely adore the cute yet elegant packaging of these little gems. Seven Islands is definitely my favorite, being a subtle, feminine fragrance that speaks sophistication. 1020 is amazing as well, and so are Chai Musk, Madurai Talkies and Moire (has notes of sandalwood). I’m in love with all the perfumes in this pack. The Bombay Perfumery Fragrance Kit is unarguably the star product of My Envy Box January 2017 in my opinion. šŸ™‚

So there’s a total of INR 2778 worth of products in the Happy New Year Edition of My Envy Box. A pretty good deal, where I subscribed for INR 2250 for three months!

Overall, I’m pretty satisfied with this month’s Envy Box and eagerly waiting for the next. šŸ™‚

My Rating : 4.5/5

Have you subscribed to beauty subscription boxes too? Which ones do you love?

I'm Reetuparna.. I love to write, and that's why I do.. I love experimenting with colors and beauty products and it feels good to share my views with you.. Hope to keep you posted on the many important and myriad things that's life.. Let me know if you enjoy my blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *